Sunday, June 08, 2008

IPL - Who made the bucks?

Rajasthan Royals were crowned the IPL Champions for the season ended. I could not resist making these observations:

  1. Lalit Kumar Modi is the Chairman and Commissioner of the Indian Premier league President of Rajasthan Cricket Association, Vice President of Punjab Cricket Association and Vice President BCCI
  2. Treasurer of BCCI is N Srinivasan who is also the President of Tamil Nadu Cricket Association and also owns Chennai Kings
  3. IPL is Lalit Modi's brain child.
  4. Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Kings made to the Finals
  5. Betting is allowed in IPL.
  6. Match went till the last ball.
  7. Betting stakes would have gone to its wild.
  8. Rajathan Royal Defeated Chennai Kings in the last ball.
  9. Thus made Lalit Modi and Srinivasan even more richer.
  10. Eventually Indian Public was made a big fool in the name of Cricket.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home